Touch the Fireworks

Touch the Fireworks

Ah, the wonders of YouTube. You start one particular video and slowly find yourself in something completely unrelated, but still just as enjoyable. This is what happened to me last week when I realized I had gone from watching a math video to a lyric video of Touch the Sky by Julie Fowlis and used in the Disney movie, Brave.

This week was the Fourth of July and I enjoyed lighting some small fireworks with the family. We also drove around and tried to peek in on some of the firework shows happening throughout the county. Since we were so far away from the site, we couldn’t hear the music that accompanies the light show. As we slowly drove through the city, my mind switch between playing patriotic songs and Touch the Sky.

Even if I could reach the fireworks, it would be way to hot to touch them. So, today I grabbed a pen (couldn’t find a colored one) and tried to sketch out my favorite, Chrysanthemum Fireworks.  Prior to writing this post, I actually didn’t know the types of fireworks and it took a while to find a site that provides short animations to show what each looked like. Still-shots weren’t helping me figure out the firework that I love to see.

Despite the lack of color, I got to satisfy my desire to touch the fireworks.

Leave a Reply

