Happy Holidays!

Happy Holidays to everyone! No matter what, how, where, and with whom you celebrate, I hope every one of you will enjoy this holiday season and will remain safe. 

I wish to put an emphasis on remaining safe not to put a damper on the joy we are having, but to allow the joy to keep spreading.

While shopping for gifts for friends and family, I was going up an escalator when it suddenly stopped. Everyone was startled, but luckily no one fell. Continuing on my quest for perfect gifts, I noticed workers had just finished fixing a different set of escalators. This made me realize that the holiday season, with all its sales and decorations, entices people to be outside more.

It is wonderful to see all the happy faces, but it also increases the chances of accidents happening. More than once, I saw near collisions between groups of shoppers. Fortunately, I did not witness any injuries and am glad none of them will have to stay in a hospital during all the celebrations.

Please be aware of your surroundings. I sincerely wish for everyone to remain safe so that we can spend time with friends and family.

Leave a Reply

