I am a Level 1 Journaler

When I was writing the post Journals: 1, 2, 3, 4, I was curious about how other people were using journals. There had to be other people who were unsure about whether or not to have a specific theme for each notebook. After I finished writing, I started to search through Google results and stumbled upon this blog entry at kaizenjournalin.com. Just like everyone else, the author had her own system of using journals. After I read her post, I explored the website a bit more and found this post, 3 Levels of Journaling.

I find it amusing that the simple act of writing in a journal could have different levels. I have read various articles about how a daily journal can improve your life, so it was not too much a stretch that as you got better at writing your thoughts, your mindset will change. Regardless, my interest was piqued and I kept reading it.

After I finished, I thought about my infrequent diary entries and determined I was in the Foundation Journaling level. Of course, once in a while, I do things that are listed in the Advanced and Kaizen Journaling levels, but who doesn’t belong in multiple groups.

Hopefully, as I get back into the practice of daily writing, my outlook on life will change and I can start to confidently say I am a Level 2 Journaler.

To you, the reader, what level of journaling are you at?

Leave a Reply

