Investing Experiment: 06/15/2016

I have been very lucky this week. My ranking has remained high thanks to the market going up lately, so my rank is now at 293. I am enjoying each day of this, but will feel better once the market goes down because I feel like I have not done much to actually increase the value of my portfolio. 

On a more lighter note, I got another batch of dividend payments today: $12.47!! I am so close to earning back the money used on one of the commission fees. If the payouts are consistent with what happened this month, then it appears each month will pay off almost one commission fee. Therefore, it will take about 8-10 months before I get enough cash to recoup the losses caused by these commissions. It would seem that all the financial advice about how hidden fees will cost you are appropriate.

Click here to see an overview of my investing experiment.
Previous update: 06/09/2016
Next update: 06/30/2016

2 thoughts on “Investing Experiment: 06/15/2016”

Leave a comment